Best 78 rpm turntable

Are you are looking for the best 78 rpm turntable ? We analyzed all the brands, features, specifications, return policies, functions, advantages, and disadvantages of each product.

Our team spent hours researching the top 10 78 rpm turntable so you don’t have to. We want to help you make one less decision today by offering expert reviews. We’ve listed our top-ranked picks just for you. To avoid decision fatigue, and to find the best suitable product for you, keep reading our comparison below.

Comparison Table

Best 78 rpm turntable Features In 2022

Bestseller No. 1
Audio-Technica AT-LP120XUSB-BK Direct-Drive Turntable (Analog & USB), Fully Manual, Hi-Fi, 3 Speed, Convert Vinyl to Digital, Anti-Skate and Variable Pitch Control Black
  • Experience the high-fidelity audio of vinyl
  • Direct-drive, DC servo motor with selectable 33/45/78 RPM speeds. Damped base construction for reduced low-frequency feedback coloration
  • Fully manual operation featuring adjustable dynamic anti-skate control, variable pitch control with quartz speed lock, and balanced S-shaped tonearm with hydraulically damped lift control and lockable rest
  • Convert your vinyl records to digital audio files by downloading and using the free Mac- and PC-compatible Audacity recording software (or software of your choice)
  • Includes: USB cable, detachable RCA output cable (dual RCA male to dual RCA male), AC adapter, 45 RPM adapter, counterweight, felt mat, and removable hinged dust cover
Bestseller No. 2
Denon DP-400 Semi-Automatic Analog Turntable with Speed Auto Sensor | Specially Designed Curved Tonearm | Supports 33 1/3, 45, 78 RPM (Vintage) Speeds | Modern Looks, Superior Audio
  • REDISCOVER YOUR PASSION FOR VINYL – Give your old analog records a digital rebirth with this state-of-the-art automatic turntable that supports 33 1/3 rpm, 45 rpm or 78 rpm, covering a wide array of rotating speeds
  • MORE FEATURES, MORE FLEXIBILITY – The DP400 is equipped with weighted belt-driven platter, one-touch button controls, supports both MM and MC cartridges to suit your preferences, a speed auto sensor for accurate sound each time, and more
  • A UNIQUE CURVED TONEARM DESIGN – Carefully designed horizontal tracking angled tonearm with auto-lift and playback stop HELPS PRESERVE YOUR RECORDS WITHOUT DAMAGING THEM by reducing harmonic distortion and giving crystal clear sound
  • BUILT-IN PHONO EQUALIZER creates an open, enveloping sound stage that enlivens your vinyl collection while staying true to the original recording. Connect it directly to a mini component or integrated amp that lacks a phono terminal for seamless use
  • EASY INSTALLATION & SETUP – Comes with a pre-mounted cartridge, setting the turntable up in your living room or home theater is simple. Instantly start listening to your treasured vinyl collection
  • ULTIMATE AUDIO EXPERIENCE – Clean aesthetics, modern design & solid build quality, with Denon's expert re-engineering, makes this elegant table a must have for your vintage vinyl collection in your home entertainment system
Bestseller No. 3
Audio-Technica at-LP120XUSB Direct-Drive Turntable (Analog & USB), Black, Hi-Fidelity, plays 33 -1/3, 45, and 78 RPM Records, Convert Vinyl to Digital (AT-LP120XUSB-BK-cr) (Renewed)
  • Experience the high-fidelity audio of vinyl
  • Direct-drive, DC Servo motor with selectable 33/45/78 RPM speeds
  • Fully manual operation Featuring adjustable dynamic anti-skate control, variable pitch control with quartz speed lock, and balanced S-shaped tonearm with hydraulically damped lift control and lockable rest
  • Convert your vinyl records to digital Audio files by downloading and using the free Mac- and PC-compatible Audacity recording software (or software of your choice)
  • Includes: USB cable, detachable RCA output cable (Dual RCA male to dual RCA male), AC adapter, 45 RPM Adapter, counterweight, felt mat, and removable hinged dust cover
  • Connectivity Technology: Wired
Bestseller No. 4
Retro Record Player for 33/45/78 RPM Vinyl Records,Bluetooth Belt-Drive Turntable with Built-in Stereo Speakers,Wireless Playback,Auto-Stop & Acrylic Dust Cover,Brown Wood
  • ➤WOODEN FINISH VINTAGE STYLE LP PLAYER: Classic and compact record player with beautiful natural wood appearance. A high quality record player would be your perfect gift choice for your friends and family
  • ➤3-SPEED PHONOGRAPH RECORD PLAYER: Compatible with all sizes of vinyl records,which are included 33⅓, 45 or 78 RPM records.Every player is hand-tuned by our audio expert to ensure the best possible performance
  • ➤WIRELEE BLUETOOTH TURNTABLE: Built-in Bluetooth receiver and full range stereo speakers,which makes you wirelessly stream the modern digital music of your own device with Bluetooth launcher
  • ➤STEREO TURNTABLE WITH PREAMP: You can also connect some auxiliary devices to the LINE IN port with a 3.5mm-3.5mm audio cable(not included) to listen to the digital music at this turntable's stereo speakers
  • ➤ENJOY YOUR VINYL TIME ANYWHERE: RCA audio output helps you connect to the bigger external amplifier or other surround sound speakers.Headphone jack allows for private listening( An audio cable needed)
Bestseller No. 5
Audio-Technica AT-LP120XUSB Direct-Drive Turntable (Analog & USB), Silver, Hi-Fidelity, Plays 33 -1/3, 45, and 78 RPM Records, Convert Vinyl to Digital, Anti-Skate Control, Variable Pitch Control
  • Experience the high-fidelity audio of vinyl
  • Direct-drive, DC servo motor with selectable 33/45/78 RPM speeds
  • Fully manual operation featuring adjustable dynamic anti-skate control, variable pitch control with quartz speed lock, and balanced S-shaped tonearm with hydraulically damped lift control and lockable rest
  • Convert your vinyl records to digital audio files by downloading and using the free Mac- and PC-compatible Audacity recording software (or software of your choice)
  • Includes: USB cable, detachable RCA output cable (dual RCA male to dual RCA male), AC adapter, 45 RPM adapter, counterweight, felt mat, and removable hinged dust cover
  • Built-in switchable phono pre-amplifier for phono- or line-level output
Bestseller No. 6
Jensen JTA-315 Dual Bluetooth Turntable (33/45/78 RPM) - 20 Watts (Black)
  • Bluetooth transmit - Wirelessly stream your records to Bluetooth enabled speakers, headphones, or music systems, Bluetooth receive - Stream music from your phone to the turntable's stereo speakers, Supports A2DP
SaleBestseller No. 7
VQSLY Record Player, Vintage Vinyl Turntable for Records, Dual Built-in Stereo Speakers and Belt-Driven, Aux-in, RCA, 3 Speed 33/45/78 RPM, Natural Wood
  • 🎶 VQSLY record player comes with 2 built-in stereo speakers, you can enjoy the vinyl records with loud & rich bass through the turntable.
  • 🎧 Combining retro and easy-operating design, the vintage vinyl record player provides you great audio performance and flexibility of controlling and listening to the vinyl records.
  • 📌 The turntable has raised strips and 4 soft rubbers which increase the friction between the turntable and record, enabling the stylus to restore music better.
  • 💿 3 Speed Turntable: VQSLY record player features 3 speed 33/45/78 options and is suitable for 7", 10" and 12" sizes of vinyl records. The multiple-choice lp player is suitable for both new pop records and old classic records.eed options, suitable for 7"10"12" sizes of vinyl records. The multiple-choice lp player is perfect for bedroom, living room, office or party, ect.
  • 🔌 VQSLY record player for vinyl are equipped with Aux in & RCA out jacks so you can play music by connecting the phone/laptop and plug to external speakers for more volume. Whether reading alone or having a party with friends, you can get the best out of music with the vinyl turntable.
Bestseller No. 8
Jensen JTA-245 Dual Bluetooth Turntable (33/45/78 RPM) Cassette Player/Speakers
  • Belt Driven 3-Speed Stereo Turntable - 33/45/78 RPM, Cassette Player
  • Auxiliary Input Jack for Connecting Your iPod, MP3 or other Digital Audio Players
  • Bluetooth Transmit - Wirelessly Stream your Records/Tape to Bluetooth Enabled Speakers or Music Systems, Bluetooth Receive - Stream Music from your phone to the Turntable’s Built-in Stereo Speakers, Supports A2DP
  • Pitch Adjust for Optimizing the Sound Quality by Varying the Record Speed, Stereo Headphone Jack, 2 Built-in Speakers, Auto Stop
  • RCA Line-out Jacks for Connecting to Your Home Music System, Power Indicator, Output Power: 2 x 3W (RMS), Power: 120V AC Adaptor (included)
Bestseller No. 9
Audio-Technica ATLP1240USBXP Direct-Drive Professional DJ Turntable (USB & Analog), Black, Selectable 33 -1/3, 45, and 78 RPM Speeds, High-torque, Multipole Motor, Convert Vinyl to Digital
  • Direct-drive, high-torque, multipole motor for demanding dj use
  • Fully manual operation
  • Start and brake control adjustments
  • Selectable 33/45/78 rpm speeds
  • Professional anti-resonance, damped die-cast aluminum platter with DJ-style slip mat
Bestseller No. 10
Fluance RT80 Classic High Fidelity Vinyl Turntable Record Player with Audio Technica AT91 Cartridge, Belt Drive, Built-in Preamp, Adjustable Counterweight, Solid Wood Plinth - Piano Black
  • Premium components allow this high fidelity belt driven turntable to produce a pure analog listening experience that recreates the performance the way the artist intended
  • High performance Audio Technica cartridge produces outstanding clarity. The diamond tipped stylus is designed to track your record grooves with precision & accuracy for high definition audio
  • Perfect playback using the balanced aluminum S-Type tonearm ensures the stylus is rested deep in your record's groove, producing every audio detail indistinguishable from the original recording
  • Each turntable is beautifully crafted with thick, engineered wood, incorporating isolation feet & an aluminum platter which results in superior isolation from unwanted vibrations
  • Captivating signal clarity is produced with a high quality Texas Instruments preamp, ground terminal and gold plated RCA line outputs that ensures warm, true sound

How to Properly Purchase your Next 78 rpm turntable ?

After reviewing our top 10 picks , here are some important definitions that can answer questions you may have had.

Common 78 rpm turntable Among your Friends and Family: Do you know someone who already owns a 78 rpm turntable ? Take a break from the internet search and speak with family and friends to determine whether this product is good or not. This also gives you the opportunity to see this product in person. You get to spend time with your family and friends, and you get to physically see it and make sure it is fit your required needs.

Customer ratings: Avoiding disappointment is key when shopping online, and reviews are a great way to do that. Check out the reviews of previous customers and make your decision accordingly. Make sure you look at reviews from the lowest level of rating to the highest.

Brand value: When it comes to finding the best 78 rpm turntable . The product quality of well-known brands is excellent and you won’t need to worry about the service life.

In order to buy a product from an old brand, you can’t compromise your budget. Their product quality is also good. On the other hand, some new brands are struggling to achieve good quality products. Although their product is also good, it is not as famous as their competitors. Because of that, you can get a better quality product at a much lower price.

Return policies: In case you aren’t in love with your 78 rpm turntable then you always want a plan B. These policies range from options to return your product for free for 30 days. Be aware, some return policies are only 3 days.

Features: Ask yourself, what accessories are a must-have in a 78 rpm turntable ? Some features are necessities, while others are useless. Be sure to rank your favorite features so you don’t miss out on something vital.

Price: probably the single most important factor if the purchase, the price is also the most versatile. Why is the price so important? Price can change depending on the brand, size, color, and quality. There is a direct correlation between price and quality, the lower the price, the lower the quality.

Product quality: Can you get a quality product at a lowered price? There are cases where the quality of a product is not reduced. For example, when a new iphone comes out, the old ones don’t lose their integrity. But the older iphones will go on sale for a lower price. This can be the same case when buying a 78 rpm turntable consider quality materials before making your purchase but don’t be detoured by sales.

Product reliability: This is the long-term durability of the product. Some 78 rpm turntable will last longer than others depending on how it was made. A sloppy production process will reduce product reliability.

Our intelligent Search method for best 78 rpm turntable

1. The Highest Rated 78 rpm turntable on Amazon

We appreciate reviews, it allows us to know if a product is a step closer to a safer purchase. When something has bad reviews, we take it seriously. That’s why our team focuses on 4 stars and above while doing product research on 78 rpm turntable .

2. The Best Brand of 78 rpm turntable

We all have our favorite brands. But what happens when your favorite brand doesn’t have the best product? We know in order to find the top 10 best 78 rpm turntable on amazon, there needs to be an unbiased opinion to determine what the best brand is.

In order to stay unbiased and authentic, we researched well-known brands alongside newer, less known brands. For the best 78 rpm turntable on amazon, we continue to show our determination and loyalty to making your life easier by handpicking the best brands for your purchase.

3. The Most Valuable Features of the 78 rpm turntable

If you buy a great product but one of the features doesn’t work then it feels like buying a tv without a remote, useless. In order to help you get the best 78 rpm turntable we take a look at the added features amazon provides. Features include color, weight, durability, and accessories.

Be aware that some accessories and additional features will also have an additional cost. While doing product research we always note what features and accessories should be included. That way if there is a 78 rpm turntable asking for additional money for a built-in feature we can be sure to knock it off our top 10 list.

4. Best-Sellers on amazon

Since this article is all about making your life easier, we had to mention the best seller’s option to find the best 78 rpm turntable on amazon. Amazon is a credible source to find the best of the best. In this case, we look to the Best-Sellers list to help us determine which 78 rpm turntable would work the best for you.

If a company or product is on the market for less than 6 months, we will not put it on the Best-sellers list. To help you narrow down the list of choices and save you time.

5. Amazon’s Hidden Gems

We always hear about those amazing finds, but as researchers, we know how difficult they can be to find. The consumer always wants the best, and they want it first. That is why we search for these gems and add to our list

6. Top categories for 78 rpm turntable

At this point, you would think we exhausted all our resources, but there is still one place to research before finishing our thorough research. We look at the top categories on amazon. This is also where we start to compare prices across categories. For an expensive 78 rpm turntable checkout what luxury brands have to offer. For more of a reasonable price, we consider a common category for search.

What to do if you are still struggling to buy one of the 10 best 78 rpm turntable on amazon:

Throughout this article, we’ve listed our top-ranked picks, including the top-selling 78 rpm turntable . This is how we are able to make your life easier and help you find the best suitable product for you.

If you are still struggling to find the required product on amazon, do not hesitate to reach out to us. We always want to provide the best information for you and value your honest feedback.

If you think that anything we present here regarding 78 rpm turntable as completely wrong, then please let us know of our mistake through our contact us page. We pride ourselves on being accurate and thorough and want to assure our readers that we value your feedback.

Leave a Comment