Best quad band mobile ham radio

Are you are looking for the best quad band mobile ham radio ? We analyzed all the brands, features, specifications, return policies, functions, advantages, and disadvantages of each product.

Our team spent hours researching the top 10 quad band mobile ham radio so you don’t have to. We want to help you make one less decision today by offering expert reviews. We’ve listed our top-ranked picks just for you. To avoid decision fatigue, and to find the best suitable product for you, keep reading our comparison below.

Comparison Table

Best quad band mobile ham radio Features In 2022

Bestseller No. 1
TYT TH-9800D Quad Band 50W Cross-Band Mobile, 10M/6M/2M/70CM Mobile Transceiver, A+B Dual Band Two Way Radio
  • 1.▲▲☞FONGHOO☜▲▲ Official Distributor of TYT. Great Radio At Great Price, "Plus" Version of TYT TH-9800, Remote Mountable Faceplate, Twin simultaneous Receive, Seperate Vol & Squelch Controls, Multiple Tuning Steps
  • 2. Quad-band Transmit, Twin Receive, Dual Display; TX: 28-29/50-54/144-148/420-450MHz; RX: 26-33/47-54/110-180(with AM Air Band)/350-399/430-512/750-947MHz; Power Output Setting: VHF: 50/20/10/5W UHF: 35/20/10/5W, Pair with Quad-Band Antenna
  • 3. CHIRP Software for Easier Programming or FREE download the programming software on TYT official website
  • 4. Function: Cross Brand Repeater, 800 AlphaNumeric Memory channels, CTCSS, DCS (PL & DPL), DTMF, 2 Tone, 5 Tone, ANI, Display Brightness Setting, Channel Spacing 5/10/12.5/15/20/25KHz
  • 5. Kit Includes: TYT TH-9800D Mobile Radio, Speaker Mic (DTMF Function), DC power cable with fuse holder, Radio & Mic Brackets, Mounting Hardware, User Guide and TYT Programming Cable
Bestseller No. 2
TYT TH-9800 Plus Quad Band Mobile Radio Cross Band Amateur Ham Transceiver with Cable
  • ※ Thank you very much for visiting TYT TH-9800 mobile transceiver. The TH-9800 is one of the most popular ham radios available. It has amazing features that allow it to be user-friendly and powerful.
  • ※ Programming※ The programming of TH-9800 mobile radios is simple and easy. For beginner, please read the user manual, or watch related programming videos on YouTube, Facebook, and Google, etc.
  • ※ Quad Band※ Frequency Range: 28-29.7/50-54/144-148/420-450MHz(TX). Only the VFO on the left side of the radio will work on 6 or 10 meters. Both VFOs work on the 2 meter and 70 cm bands.
  • ※ Audio※ The audio of the TH-9800 is truly loud and clear. Most users are highly pleased with the audio, even when using the handheld microphone. With amazing clarity, you will be able to hear all types of frequencies with ease.
  • ※ Durability※ The rugged design of the TH-9800 makes it a favorite among ham radio enthusiasts. No user wants to have to worry about their radio becoming damaged easily. Thankfully, TYT has made this radio with a truly rugged design that will hold up to all types of abuse and operating conditions.
  • ※ FCC Certified※ This model has been FCC certified, FCC IDENTIFIER: PODTH-9800, fully in compliance with the FCC part 15B and part 97 regulations.
  • ※ Service※ If you have any questions or ideas about the TH-9800, please feel free to contact us via the Amazon, and we will discuss it with you.
Bestseller No. 3
CR8900A CR8900 CR-8900A Original Diamond Quad Band FM Mobile Antenna
  • The CR8900A is pretuned to give best bandwidth and VSWR over the FM portions of 10m, 6m, 2m, and 70cm ham bands when mounted on the side of vehicle (i.e. trunk lid) using a K400 or K600 series mount.
  • Designed specifically for the Yaesu FT-8900R
  • Heavy Duty Hex-Style Fold-Over
  • The Diamond CR8900A quadband is a 10 meter, 6 meter, 2 meter and 440 MHz mobile antenna. It is a 1/4 wave on 10 and 6 meters providing and a 1/2 wave on 2 meters (2.15 dBi gain) and a 2 5/8 wave on 440 MHz (5.5 dBi gain). This antenna can handle up to 60 watts FM.
  • There are two center coils and a base coil. The connector type is UHF (for PO mount). The antenna is pretuned to give the best performance over the FM portions of the 10m, 6m, 2m and 70 cm bands when mounted on the side of the vehicle (such as a trunk lip mount). Suggested mounts would include the K400 or K600 series. This antenna is not recommended for a magnet mount or through-the-roof mounts. Includes an Allen wrench for tuning.
Bestseller No. 4
Ham Radio: The Complete Study Guide with Tips and Tricks for Beginners to Master Ham Radio Basics and Setup Like A Pro
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Campbell, Curtis (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 112 Pages - 04/05/2021 (Publication Date)
Bestseller No. 5
Ham Radio Guide: A Beginner's and Advanced Users Study Guide to Learn How to Easily SetUp and Use Your Ham Radio
  • Jonathan, Adams (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 157 Pages - 02/24/2021 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 6
Bundle - 2 Items - Includes Yaesu FT-891 HF/6M All Mode 100W Mobile Transceiver and Ham Guides TM Quick Reference Card
  • Yaesu FT-891 HF/6M Mobile Transceiver, All Mode, 100 Watts
  • HAM Guides Quick Reference Card Included
Bestseller No. 7
TYT TH-9800D Plus Version Quad Band Cross-Band 50W Mobile Transceiver Vehicle Radio Amateur Base Station, Cable/Software incl
  • ★★ Welcome to VMUKSAN, The Latest Plus Version of TYT TH-9800D, 50W/40W Full Quad Band Dual Display FM Amateur Mobile Radio/Transceiver, A MUST HAVE For all HAMs, FUN & GREAT VALUE as BASE STATION. Size: 5.5 x 1.6 x 6.6", Weight: 2.65 lbs. Package Content: TYT TH-9800D, Mic Hanger, Power Cable, Mounting Bracket & Screws, User Manual, Programming Cable & Factory Disc.
  • ★★ Frequency: TX: 28-29.7/50-54/144-148/420-450MHz, RX: 26-33/47-54/108-180/320-512/750-950MHz (P.S. AM mode selectable on VHF receive frequencies for Air Band reception), Output Power VHF: 50/20/10/5W UHF: 35/20/10/5W.
  • ★★ Features: V/V, U/U, V/U Simultaneous Receive, V+U Cross-Band Repeater, Full Dual Display and Receive, High/Mid1/Mid2/Low Power Setting, Wide/Mid/Narrow Bandwidth Selectable, CTCSS/DCS, DTMF, 2 Tone & 5 Tone, Voice Compander & Scrambler, Remote Detachable Faceplate, 809 Alphanumeric Memory Channels, SQL, Scan, TOT, Full Direct Entry Keypad Mic.
  • ★★ Free Programming Cable & Software DISC Included (P.S. Driver Installation NEEDED, Factory Software Download from DISC or TYT Official Website), CHIRP Software Supported (Model TYT TH-9800) for easier programming; Pair with 4 Bands antenna (Single SO-259s Connector); Operating Voltage: 13.8V (NO 24V).
  • ★★ One Proven Model, Lots of USERS or TURORIALS on Youtube, Google, Facebook Group. PLEASE CONTACT US AT ANY TIME IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS. WE WILL RESPONSE YOU WITHIN 24 HOURS.
Bestseller No. 8
Ham Radio for Technicians, Extras and General License 2021-2023: The Complete Beginner's Study Guide for Establishing an Amateur Radio Station and Acquiring Your License
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Jonathan, Adams (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 90 Pages - 02/17/2021 (Publication Date)
Bestseller No. 9
BTECH Mobile UV-50X3 50 Watt Tri-Band Radio: VHF, 1.25M, UHF, Amateur and Commercial Radio
  • 13.8V (15 Amp) Operating Voltage Source Required - Dual Receiver Radio (Dual RF), Capable of Crossband Repeating. DTMF, CTCSS, and DCS Calling Modes Supported
  • High (50W), Mid (20W), Low (5W) Power. VHF and UHF Output exceeds 50 watts. 1.25M is 5 watts.
  • Recommended Accessories: Pair UV-50X3 with the Nagoya TB-320A Antenna (and RB-50 Mount) for easy installation. The PC05 FTDI Cable is recommended for easy computer programming - Uses CHIRP Software
  • For Dual Band Operation - The Nagoya UT-72 is recommended for vehicle use, several base antenna options exist for home/base use.
  • Kit Includes: UV-50X3 Main Frame, Front Panel, DTMF Microphone, Suction Cup, 10' DC Cable, 15' Panel Cable, Bracket, Fan Kit, Manual
SaleBestseller No. 10
Kenwood Original TM-V71A 144/440 MHz Dual-Band Amateur Mobile Transceiver, 50 Watts, 1000 Memory, EchoLink Sysop-Mode Operation, True Dual Receive
  • High RF Power Output (50W) 1,000 Multifunction Memory Channels
  • Dual Receive on Same Band (VxV, UxU) EchoLink MEMORY (Automatic Dialer)
  • EchoLink Sysop Mode For Node Terminal Operation Multiple Scan Invertible Front Panel
  • Choice of 2 Backlight Colors (AMBER/GREEN) For The LCD Panel
  • 104-Code Digital Code Squelch "FIVE-IN-ONE" Programmable Memory

How to Properly Purchase your Next quad band mobile ham radio ?

After reviewing our top 10 picks , here are some important definitions that can answer questions you may have had.

Common quad band mobile ham radio Among your Friends and Family: Do you know someone who already owns a quad band mobile ham radio ? Take a break from the internet search and speak with family and friends to determine whether this product is good or not. This also gives you the opportunity to see this product in person. You get to spend time with your family and friends, and you get to physically see it and make sure it is fit your required needs.

Customer ratings: Avoiding disappointment is key when shopping online, and reviews are a great way to do that. Check out the reviews of previous customers and make your decision accordingly. Make sure you look at reviews from the lowest level of rating to the highest.

Brand value: When it comes to finding the best quad band mobile ham radio . The product quality of well-known brands is excellent and you won’t need to worry about the service life.

In order to buy a product from an old brand, you can’t compromise your budget. Their product quality is also good. On the other hand, some new brands are struggling to achieve good quality products. Although their product is also good, it is not as famous as their competitors. Because of that, you can get a better quality product at a much lower price.

Return policies: In case you aren’t in love with your quad band mobile ham radio then you always want a plan B. These policies range from options to return your product for free for 30 days. Be aware, some return policies are only 3 days.

Features: Ask yourself, what accessories are a must-have in a quad band mobile ham radio ? Some features are necessities, while others are useless. Be sure to rank your favorite features so you don’t miss out on something vital.

Price: probably the single most important factor if the purchase, the price is also the most versatile. Why is the price so important? Price can change depending on the brand, size, color, and quality. There is a direct correlation between price and quality, the lower the price, the lower the quality.

Product quality: Can you get a quality product at a lowered price? There are cases where the quality of a product is not reduced. For example, when a new iphone comes out, the old ones don’t lose their integrity. But the older iphones will go on sale for a lower price. This can be the same case when buying a quad band mobile ham radio consider quality materials before making your purchase but don’t be detoured by sales.

Product reliability: This is the long-term durability of the product. Some quad band mobile ham radio will last longer than others depending on how it was made. A sloppy production process will reduce product reliability.

Our intelligent Search method for best quad band mobile ham radio

1. The Highest Rated quad band mobile ham radio on Amazon

We appreciate reviews, it allows us to know if a product is a step closer to a safer purchase. When something has bad reviews, we take it seriously. That’s why our team focuses on 4 stars and above while doing product research on quad band mobile ham radio .

2. The Best Brand of quad band mobile ham radio

We all have our favorite brands. But what happens when your favorite brand doesn’t have the best product? We know in order to find the top 10 best quad band mobile ham radio on amazon, there needs to be an unbiased opinion to determine what the best brand is.

In order to stay unbiased and authentic, we researched well-known brands alongside newer, less known brands. For the best quad band mobile ham radio on amazon, we continue to show our determination and loyalty to making your life easier by handpicking the best brands for your purchase.

3. The Most Valuable Features of the quad band mobile ham radio

If you buy a great product but one of the features doesn’t work then it feels like buying a tv without a remote, useless. In order to help you get the best quad band mobile ham radio we take a look at the added features amazon provides. Features include color, weight, durability, and accessories.

Be aware that some accessories and additional features will also have an additional cost. While doing product research we always note what features and accessories should be included. That way if there is a quad band mobile ham radio asking for additional money for a built-in feature we can be sure to knock it off our top 10 list.

4. Best-Sellers on amazon

Since this article is all about making your life easier, we had to mention the best seller’s option to find the best quad band mobile ham radio on amazon. Amazon is a credible source to find the best of the best. In this case, we look to the Best-Sellers list to help us determine which quad band mobile ham radio would work the best for you.

If a company or product is on the market for less than 6 months, we will not put it on the Best-sellers list. To help you narrow down the list of choices and save you time.

5. Amazon’s Hidden Gems

We always hear about those amazing finds, but as researchers, we know how difficult they can be to find. The consumer always wants the best, and they want it first. That is why we search for these gems and add to our list

6. Top categories for quad band mobile ham radio

At this point, you would think we exhausted all our resources, but there is still one place to research before finishing our thorough research. We look at the top categories on amazon. This is also where we start to compare prices across categories. For an expensive quad band mobile ham radio checkout what luxury brands have to offer. For more of a reasonable price, we consider a common category for search.

What to do if you are still struggling to buy one of the 10 best quad band mobile ham radio on amazon:

Throughout this article, we’ve listed our top-ranked picks, including the top-selling quad band mobile ham radio . This is how we are able to make your life easier and help you find the best suitable product for you.

If you are still struggling to find the required product on amazon, do not hesitate to reach out to us. We always want to provide the best information for you and value your honest feedback.

If you think that anything we present here regarding quad band mobile ham radio as completely wrong, then please let us know of our mistake through our contact us page. We pride ourselves on being accurate and thorough and want to assure our readers that we value your feedback.

Leave a Comment